Skip to content ↓

Local Academy Board

Governing Body Composition

The constitution for the Local Academy Board is:

Headteacher, up to 2 parent governors, up to 2 staff governors and up to 5 co-opted governors. 

The quorum shall be 3 governors or, where greater, any one-third (rounded up) of the total number of governors of the LAB.

The Local Academy Body of Thames View Primary School

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

  • Ms C Passmore (Chair of Governors)
  • Mr B McGowan (Parent/Vice Chair of Governors/Safeguarding Governor)
  • Mr S Poynter (Parent)
  • Mrs D Daburn (Head of School)
  • Mrs W Riddington (Deputy Headteacher)
  • Mrs R Brobbey (Staff)
  • Ms C Passmore (Co-opted/Chair of Governors)
  • Mr P Dadson (Co-opted)
  • Mrs D Gilbert (Co-opted)
  • Mrs R Cotterill (Clerk to Governors)
  • Mrs S Phillipson (Clerk to Governors)

Terms of Reference for our Local Academy Board can be found here.

For details of the Members and Directors of The Howard Academy Trust please click here.


The Local Academy Board will meet at least 3 times a year and otherwise as required.

Members of the Local Academy Board will have at least seven clear days’ notice of the meeting and its agenda, except in the case of an emergency meeting.

The agenda and minutes will be produced by the Clerk to Governors and made available to all members of the Local Academy Board via Governor Hub.

A copy of the minutes, apart from confidential items, will be available in the school office for inspection by parent/carers and staff.

Name Declaration of Business Interest Attendance ('19-'20)
Claire Passmore (Co-opted)
Appointed: 31/10/07
University of Kent: Employee
Minster Cleaning Company: Partner's Employer
Benjamin McGowan (Parent)
Appointed: 31/10/17
Nil 80%
Stewart Poynter (Parent)
Appointed: 24/10/19
Paul Dadson (Co-opted)
Appointed: 03/09/19
Rivermead Trust: Employee
Rivermead Solutions: Director
James Mae Ltd: Company of Brother-in-law
Wendy Riddington (Co-opted)
Appointed: 31/10/17
Antrad: Husband's Company 100%
Rita Brobbey (Staff)
Appointed: 03/10/19
Debbie Gilbert (Co-opted)
Appointed: 24/10/19
Deanne Daburn (Head of School)
Appointed: 10/06/19
The Howard School: Son is a Teacher 100%

Governors Left in the Last 12 Months

Name Declaration of Business Interest Resigned
David Giles (THAT Director) Deanwood Primary School: Governor
Barclays Bank: Retired Employee

All correspondence should be directed to :
Ms Claire Passmore, Chair of Governors c/o Thames View Primary School